RE/MAX Quantum RealtyHome valueContact

Top 5 Private Schools in West Toronto & Mississauga (2026)

Published 30 October 2026 · By Jatin Dua, Broker of Record, RE/MAX Quantum Realty

Generic low brick and glass school building with an empty drop-off loop and autumn trees (illustrative)

By Jatin Dua · Broker of Record, RE/MAX Quantum Realty · Updated 30 October 2026 · 8 min read — A guide to five private schools in west Toronto and Mississauga, using each school’s own website and the Ontario Ministry of Education’s private school list.

Short answer

My five picks for private schools in West Toronto and Mississauga are Kingsway College School (JK to 12 across two Etobicoke campuses), Mentor College (JK to 12 day school in Mississauga), Hudson College (JK to 12 at 21 Ascot Avenue), Rotherglen School (Mississauga elementary campuses, maximum class size 18) and Bronte College (Mississauga boarding high school offering the OSSD). The order is my judgement, not an official ranking.

How I chose these five

I picked five private schools that families in west Toronto and Mississauga ask me about, and I checked each one against the school’s own website and the Ontario government’s list of private schools. Tuition appears only where the school publishes it, with the school year it applies to.

  • A clear grade range: from Junior Kindergarten through Grade 12, or a defined elementary or secondary program.
  • Listed with the province: each school appears in the Ontario Ministry of Education’s private school contact list, updated October 2026.
  • Different models: a two-campus JK to 12 school, a large Mississauga day school, an enriched-curriculum school, a multi-campus elementary group and a boarding high school.

One point every parent should know first: Ontario says it does not fund, regulate, license, accredit or oversee private schools. The province inspects only private high schools that seek or hold the right to grant Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) credits, and it says, “We do not endorse private schools.”

I also checked that each school is still operating. At least one Mississauga private school I first considered says on its own website that it would close at the end of June 2026, which is a reminder to confirm a school’s status before you plan a move around it.

The order is my judgement, not an official ranking. Visit, ask the province’s suggested questions and read the contract before you commit.

1. Kingsway College School

What it offers

Kingsway College School (KCS) is the Etobicoke pick for a full JK to Grade 12 school. Its Junior School (JK to Grade 8) is at 4600 Dundas Street West, and its Senior School (Grades 9 to 12) opened on Lake Shore Boulevard West in September 2022, with the final phase completed in 2024-2025.

The school’s history page says KCS was incorporated in 1989 and opened with fifty students in three classes. In the Ontario private school list, the KCS Senior School is recorded as offering credits toward the OSSD, and both campuses list membership in the Conference of Independent Schools of Ontario.

For a west-end family, the two-campus setup matters. Younger children stay at the Dundas Street campus through Grade 8, then move to Lake Shore for high school, so think about both commutes when you choose where to live.

Tuition (2026-27, as published by the school)

  • JK/SK: $33,995
  • Grades 1 to 8: $36,750
  • Grades 9 to 12: $37,750

The school also lists a one-time, non-refundable infrastructure fee ($8,500 for JK to Grade 9 entry, lower for later high school entry), a $5,000 tuition deposit and a $200 application fee. It says JK to Grade 8 tuition includes textbooks, supplies, field trips, team uniforms, most clubs and musical instruments.

Practical notes

  • Junior School: 4600 Dundas St W, Etobicoke, ON M9A 1A5
  • Senior School: 2183 Lake Shore Blvd W, Etobicoke, ON M8V 0J2
  • Grades: JK to 12

2. Mentor College

What it offers

Mentor College is the Mississauga pick for a large day school from JK to Grade 12. The Ontario private school list records its main campus at 40 Forest Avenue as offering OSSD credits, with a separate Primary Campus at 56 Cayuga Avenue.

Its tuition page lists three divisions: Primary (JK to Grade 4), Intermediate (Grades 5 to 8) and High School (Grades 9 to 12), plus an International Programme. Tuition for Grades 5 to 8 includes a four-day visit to the school’s Outdoor Education Centre in Muskoka.

Tuition (2026-27, as published by the school)

  • JK to Grade 4: $21,350
  • Grades 5 to 8: $22,360
  • Grades 9 to 12: $24,740
  • International Programme, Grades 9 to 12: $28,530 without ESL, $30,910 with ESL

The school says GTA field trips, art supplies, school sports, musical instruments and most textbooks are included, and that the only additional cost beyond tuition is optional busing. Two-way busing within Mississauga is listed at $3,930 for 2026-2027.

Practical notes

  • Main Campus: 40 Forest Ave, Mississauga, ON L5G 1L1
  • Primary Campus: 56 Cayuga Ave, Mississauga, ON L5G 3S9
  • Grades: JK to 12

3. Hudson College

What it offers

Hudson College is the pick for families in Toronto’s west-central neighbourhoods who want a JK to 12 school with lower published tuition than Kingsway College School. The Ontario private school list records it at 21 Ascot Avenue as an elementary and secondary school offering OSSD credits.

The school’s fees page sets out tuition in two bands and lists optional homestay and guardianship services for international upper-school students, which tells you it enrols students from abroad as well as local families.

Tuition (2026-27, as published by the school)

  • JK and SK: $20,500
  • Grades 1 to 12: $23,500 (includes a non-refundable $4,000 tuition deposit)

The school also lists a $950 annual activity and materials fee, a one-time $4,000 enrolment fee per family for Grades 1 to 12 and a $200 application fee. It offers 10% off tuition for second and later siblings, or 5% off for a single payment.

Practical notes

  • Address: 21 Ascot Ave, Toronto, ON M6E 1E6
  • Grades: JK to 12
  • Extra costs to budget: uniforms, hot lunches, extended care and upper-school textbooks, which the school lists as estimates

4. Rotherglen School (Mississauga campuses)

What it offers

Rotherglen is the elementary pick for Mississauga families who want small classes. The school’s About page says it was founded in 1979 by Marie Lanigan with the opening of the Erin Mills Campus, and lists a maximum class size of 18 students.

Rotherglen runs four campuses across Mississauga and Oakville, with more than 1,000 students in total. In Mississauga, the Erin Mills Campus covers JK to Grade 6 and the Meadowvale Elementary Campus, opened in 2000, covers JK to Grade 8. All faculty hold a Bachelor of Education and/or a Montessori diploma, and specialist teachers cover music, art, computers, French and physical education.

What it means for families

Rotherglen’s Mississauga campuses end at Grade 6 or Grade 8, so plan your high school route early. The Ontario private school list records both Mississauga campuses as elementary schools.

The school did not publish tuition on the pages I opened, so ask admissions for the current fee schedule.

Practical notes

  • Erin Mills Campus: 3553 South Common Crt, Mississauga, ON L5L 2B3 (JK to 6)
  • Meadowvale Elementary Campus: 929 Old Derry Rd, Mississauga, ON L5W 1A1 (JK to 8)

5. Bronte College

What it offers

Bronte College is the pick for a boarding high school in Mississauga. The school calls itself “A private Canadian boarding school,” and its website lists the OSSD program, Advanced Placement exam registration, academic support services and university placement support.

The Ontario private school list records Bronte College as a secondary school offering OSSD credits, on a year-round schedule. The school lists intakes in February, July (summer school) and September.

What it means for families

Bronte is built around boarding, so it suits a different family than a local day school. If you live nearby and want a day program, ask admissions directly whether it fits.

For boarding students, the fee schedule includes dormitory rooms and other campus charges on top of tuition, so compare the full annual cost rather than tuition alone.

The school publishes a fee schedule, but the page I opened does not state which school year it applies to, so I have not quoted figures. Ask for the current year’s fees in writing.

Practical notes

  • Address: 88 Bronte College Crt, Mississauga, ON L5B 1M9
  • Level: Secondary (OSSD)
  • Application fee: $300, per the school’s website

The five at a glance

School Location Grades Published tuition (2026-27) OSSD credits (Ontario list)
Kingsway College School Etobicoke JK to 12 $33,995 to $37,750 Senior School: yes
Mentor College Mississauga JK to 12 $21,350 to $24,740 Main campus: yes
Hudson College Toronto (M6E) JK to 12 $20,500 to $23,500 Yes
Rotherglen School Mississauga (2 campuses) JK to 6 or 8 Not published Elementary only
Bronte College Mississauga Secondary Year not stated Yes

What this means if you’re buying or selling in West Toronto and Mississauga

A private school frees you from public attendance boundaries, but it does not free you from geography. Daily drop-off, busing costs and after-school pick-up still shape which streets make sense, so map the drive from each home you are considering at school-run hours.

Look at the total cost, not just tuition. Kingsway College School lists a one-time infrastructure fee of up to $8,500, Hudson College lists a $4,000 one-time enrolment fee per family, and Mentor College lists optional busing; these sit alongside mortgage payments, property tax and maintenance in your household budget.

Keep a public-school plan anyway. Families sometimes move between private and public systems, so check the TDSB, TCDSB, Peel District School Board or Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board locator for any home you buy.

Finally, use the province’s checklist. Ontario advises parents to ask whether a school is inspected, whether it follows the Ontario curriculum, whether it conducts criminal reference checks on staff and whether it has liability insurance, and notes that private school teachers do not need to be certified by the Ontario College of Teachers.

Free tool — AI home value estimator

Instant Home Valuation

What’s your home
worth today?

Answer six quick questions and get an instant value range built from current Toronto & GTA sale data — property type, size, condition, lot and location all weighted the way a real pricing conversation weighs them. Takes about ninety seconds.

01Location
02The Property
03Condition
04Your Report

Where is the property?

Prices swing hard by area — a Kingsway detached and a Brampton townhouse are completely different markets. Pick the closest one.

Please enter the property address.

Please choose the closest area.

Tell me about the property

Square footage matters most. If you’re not sure, tick the box below and I’ll estimate from the bedroom count — it just widens the range a little.

Please choose a property type.

3
2
1,600 SQ FT
3506,000+
4,000 SQ FT
1,50020,000+

Condition & features

This is where estimates usually go wrong. Two identical floor plans on the same street can sit $250,000 apart on condition alone — be honest here and the number gets a lot more useful.

Please pick the closest condition.

Please select an approximate age.

Where should I send the full report?

Add your details and your range appears on the next screen. I’ll also send the written breakdown — the actual comparable sales behind the number, and what I’d price it at to sell.

Please enter your name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a phone number.

No cost, no obligation.
Your details are never sold or shared.

Reading recent GTA sale data…

Building your estimate

Estimated market value

—

—

$0–$0

Most likely value $0 · roughly $0 per square foot

Confidence band±6%
——

What moved the number

Starting from the area baseline for your property type, here’s what each answer added or subtracted.

Market context

Recent local averages for comparison.

—
Average sale price
—
Days on market

—

A range is a starting point.
A strategy is what sells.

This model doesn’t know that your neighbour’s identical semi went $80,000 over asking last month, or which two upgrades actually pay back in your area. That conversation is free and takes twenty minutes.

How this works — your estimate is generated by a model built on recent Toronto & GTA sale data, weighting area, property type, size, age, condition, lot and features. It is an automated estimate for information only. It is not an appraisal, not a Comparative Market Analysis, and should not be relied on for financing, legal or tax purposes. Real pricing depends on comparable sales, interior finishes and market conditions on the day — ask me for a written CMA before you make a decision.

Frequently asked questions

How much is private school tuition in Mississauga and west Toronto?

For 2026-27, Mentor College publishes $21,350 to $24,740 depending on division, Hudson College publishes $20,500 for JK and SK and $23,500 for Grades 1 to 12, and Kingsway College School publishes $33,995 to $37,750. Each school also lists other fees, so ask for the full schedule.

Does the Ontario government regulate private schools?

No. Ontario says it does not fund, regulate, license, accredit or oversee private schools. It inspects only private high schools that want to grant OSSD credits, and those inspections cover instruction, not premises, health and safety or staffing. It says its lists are not endorsements.

How can I check if a private school can grant OSSD credits?

Check the Ontario Ministry of Education’s private school contact list on the Ontario Data Catalogue. It records, for each school, whether it offers credits toward the OSSD. In that list, Kingsway’s Senior School, Mentor College’s main campus, Hudson College and Bronte College are recorded as offering OSSD credits.

Is there a private boarding school in Mississauga?

Yes. Bronte College at 88 Bronte College Court describes itself as a private Canadian boarding school and offers the OSSD program and Advanced Placement exam registration. It lists intakes in February, July and September. Its published fee schedule does not state a school year, so ask for current fees.

Does Kingsway College School go to Grade 12?

Yes. KCS runs a Junior School for JK to Grade 8 at 4600 Dundas Street West and a Senior School for Grades 9 to 12 at 2183 Lake Shore Boulevard West, which opened in September 2022. The school was incorporated in 1989.

What should I ask before signing a private school contract?

Ontario suggests asking whether the school is inspected, whether it follows the Ontario curriculum, whether it conducts criminal reference checks on staff and whether it has liability insurance. It also notes that private school teachers do not need Ontario College of Teachers certification.

Sources

Related reading

About the author — Jatin Dua, Toronto and GTA real estate broker

I am Jatin Dua, Broker of Record and co-founder of RE/MAX Quantum Realty Inc., Brokerage, Unit 101, 799 The Queensway, Toronto. I work with buyers and sellers across Toronto and the GTA and have helped more than 100 families sell. Four-plus years of active GTA transactions and over $100 million in sales volume. Every figure here comes from a published table, regulator or statute linked in the sources, so you can check all of it without asking me.

Reach me at [email protected] or 833-330-1925, or book a call.

Please read this. General information current as at 30 October 2026. It is not legal, tax, accounting or financial advice. I am a registered real estate broker, not a lawyer or accountant. Places, programs, dates, fees and market figures come from the official and first-party sources linked above and can change; confirm details directly before you rely on them. Confirm school attendance boundaries with the school board for a specific address. The order of each list is my judgement, not an official ranking.

Call or text 833-330-1925
Scroll to Top